@robobiking

Ronald vd Boon (1979), Katwijk (the Netherlands)

Hello, my name is Ronald. I’m 39 years old and live in Katwijk (the Netherlands). Proudly married to my lovely wife and together we have three kids.

Cycling has been a part in my life for a long time. Ever since I was little I was watching the Tour de France. But my true passion for cycling came after seeing John Tomac on the MTB. In my late teens early twenty’s I rode MTB, cyclocross and road races. Al though I liked doing that very much I got a very nasty knee injury on both my knees. Then I met my wife and we got married and had kids and cycling was not high on the priority list anymore.

But luckily 5 years ago picked up cycling again after a great holiday in Germany. No racing for me anymore. It’s enjoying nature, explore new place I have never gone before. Being able to ride my bike almost every day gives me so much freedom and rest in my head. Weather I’m commuting to work, riding and exploring on a Sunday night or exploring new parts of the Netherlands with my family, fun is the main theme.

For me cycling is something I do outside, I totally embrace the sentence “There is no bad weather, just bad clothing”. Every season has its beauty, some embrace it and feel free.

Greetings from the land of windmills, cheese and tulips.

@robobiking

Ronald instagram page

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

A %d blogueros les gusta esto:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close