@excitable_etoile

Angela Lisa ( 1979 ) Sussex ( England)

My name is Angela, I’m 38 and I live in Sussex, England.

I first started cycling in my early twenties, and was competing in local time trials and track events. My father races too so I took inspiration from him, and that’s clearly where my cycling passion, drive and determination come from. Regrettably, life got in the way, (as it does), and I took a break of about 10 years. Fast forward to 2017, where I started road racing and successfully gained my 2nd cat licence in that same season.

Do I prefer time trial or road racing? Personally I enjoy them both for different reasons. For TT’s I thrive on the hurt and mental strength you need to push yourself against the clock, followed by that massive rush of endorphins when you cross the finish line. And for road racing, it’s the challenge to read the race & to be in the right place at the right time when the bunch attack …plus if you compete in both you get to have 2 bikes, and every cyclists know you can never have too many bikes!!

Why cycling? I love the training, I love the competitions, and I love the special camaraderie amongst cyclists. I’ve been fortunate to have travelled to some fantastic places and have met some life long friends along the way.

There’s nothing quite like the feeling of the sun shinning on your face, fresh air rushing past you and the exhilaration from speeding along a road to make you feel alive and boost your mood.

@excitable_etoile

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

A %d blogueros les gusta esto:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close