@stephan_rissi

Stephan Rissi (1967) Dornbirn (Austria)

Hello everybody!

My name is Stephan, I am 52 years old, Swiss, living in Dornbirn (Austria) with my lovely wife; we have 4 grown up kids. Dornbirn is a small and beautiful city in the Western part of Austria, very close to Lake Constance.

Family and sports are my passion during my free time. Due to an injury in my knee from tennis in 2012, my doctor told me to start cycling in order to relieve my knee. It was hard for me to quit with tennis because I love this sport and played it since my childhood. 

At the beginning, I fancied more with mountain biking. I did the Transalp (crossing the Alps to Lake Garda) twice, this was an awesome experience to me. Later on, a friend of mine lent me his road bike for a test ride. From that moment, I knew exactly that road cycling is my “thing”.

I like new challenges and people, who deal with each other in a natural and tolerant manner. As we say here in Austria, I am a “mountain fled”. The more vertical meters to climb, the more comfortable I feel. There is no mountain high enough or no road too long for me. Enjoying every single moment, feel the sun on your skin, breathe the typical Alpine smell while riding through the beauty of our nature. What could be better than this?

I am so lucky to be part of this amazing IG community of cyclists. And I am very grateful to be member of @allblack.cc. In the words of Eddy Merckx – “Ride as much or as little, as long or as short as you feel. But ride”

Ride on!

@stephan_rissi

Stephan Instagram page

 

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

A %d blogueros les gusta esto:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close